Savino's Finish Line East
HomeAbout UsDirectionsEventsHow to BetNews / Videos / MiscMenuCatering

511A  Commack Rd, Deer Park
Check out these funny race calls
RSS Feed Widget
Racing News
Track Info & More
Click above for more info
Triple Crown Winners

Winning horse racings Triple Crown is not an easy thing to do. There have been only 11 Triple Crown winners, with the last being Affirmed in 1978. 

Year      Horse        Trainer          Jockey             Owner

1978AffirmedLazaro BarreraSteve CauthenHarbor View Farm
1977Seattle SlewWilliam Turner Jnr.Jean CruguetKaren L.Taylor
1973SecretariatLucien LaurinRon TurcotteMeadow Stable
1948CitationH.A. "Jimmy" JonesEddie ArcaroCalumet Farm
1946AssaultMax HirschWarren MehrtensKing Ranch
1943Count FleetDon CameronJohn LongdenMrs John D.Hertz
1941WhirlawayBen A.JonesEddie ArcaroCalumet Farm
1937War AdmiralGeorge ConwayCharles KurtsingerSam Riddle
1935OmahaJames FitzsimmonsWilliam SaundersBelair Stud
1930Gallant FoxJames FitzsimmonsEarl SandeBelair Stud
1919Sir BartonH.Guy BedswellJohn LoftusJ.K.L.Ross